week 22 training

This week I raced a 5k locally, however, it did not go so well.  I know I can do better and I tossed and turned all night about how bad I ran.  Stupid, I know.  On the other hand, I had two quality runs earlier in the week and despite the heat, still got in 30mi for the week.

Sunday:7 miles averaging 8min pace.  Started out slowly but the 2nd half was at about 7:30 pace.

Monday: 6.2 on path with C, averaging about 8:02/mile

Tuesday: 2.5mi at lunch, super hot, feeling awful

Wednesday: local 5k (7:22 pace) It was very hot and we missed the start, so I didn’t have time to let my legs “depressurize” felt so awful it was only a 4.5 mi day

Thursday: OFF

Friday: 2x1mi at tempo with 4min jog recovery in between.  2 goals, keep them under 7min and have #2 be faster. 1st mile at 6:49, 2nd at 6:36.  5+mi day

Saturday: easy, hilly 4.5 mi run around the neighborhood

TOTAL: 30mi, thinking the PICS has something to do with the heat, because the earlier I run the less hot it is and the less pressure I get.

This is about how things are looking these days:Screen Shot 2016-06-06 at 8.10.09 AM

Leave a Reply

