workout – 6x400m

yesterday I did 400s with a friend.  She had said she wanted to hit 90s, which I knew I could handle, but then we went through in 19, then 40, and I knew she was going to hit faster.

We gave ourselves a lap in between.  I hit 82, 83, 83, 82, 81, 79.  I felt good. A few weeks ago, when I first found out I was pregnant, I went to the track and did a mini-workout, not to push it.  I hit 87, 86,84,83…the funny part was that after the 87/86, I said to myself…come on the baby is the size of  a blueberry – nothing has really changed since last week… The 87/86 felt HARDER than the last two.  I think normally I would be trying to keep them all under 80, but I decided yesterday’s workout was going to be at my friend’s pace.  Overall I was pretty happy with it!

 

One thought on “workout – 6x400m

Leave a Reply

